Homemade…by someone else

With the etsy movement so much entrenched that it’s hard to remember a time without it, handmade is really the way to go for some unique jewellery you won’t find on every girl in the office.

My problem is I’m not sure I’m brave enough to move into the territory of homemade style; questions rush through my mind suc as, if it’s borderline cool will they think I’ve made it myself and sympathy-like it? Will I look like my mum? or even worse a very old girl guide displaying the fruits of this evenings labour?

Well these amazing necklaces from the empress dowagers new jewels have allayed all my fears. Friendly shapes, trendy patterns and unique layering make each necklace a true statement piece that would be perfect over my wadrobe of black slouchy dresses and grey marl.

the empress dowager yellow necklace  the empress dowager layered necklace

the empress dowager chaldedony poppies necklace  the empress dowager reclaimed onyx necklace

Now I’m just waiting for the perfect pattern before I snap up my chosen piece.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

